Video Conference for the European Commission members and future events

By | 09 Jul, 2021

Friday 9th of July in a video conference Mrs. Marisol Casado President of World Triathlon, Mr. Renato Bertrandi President of Europe Triathlon, Mr. Antonio Arymani General Secretary of World Triathlon, Mr. Enrique Quesada World Rankings Manager, European Board members and the NFs the new Commission members and some updates of future and confirmed events and cooperation among the parties have been discussed and presented. There has been also the presentation from the Spanish Federation, of the European Triathlon Championship in Valencia that will take place this coming September, and the Multisport European Championships due to take place in Bilbao in 2022. The President Of Europe Triathlon Renato Bertrandi in his initial address to everyone said “I am sure that we are seeing some light at the end of this terrible tunnel that we had to endure last year because of the pandemic. I am very happy that, thanks to the great efforts of Locs and the NFs we were able to organise such beautiful events from the beginning of this season. I am proud of all the big and the smaller Federations that are helping us to grow this wonderful sport. We still have many things to be better but we are on the right path”.

The Commission members chosen by Europe Triathlon are as follows:
Media Marketing and Branding Commission

Chair Pascal Salamin
Caterina Vacchi (ITA), Kirill Vorobiev (RUS), Saliha Yursel Tama (TUR), Ben Cummings (GBR)
Media Broadcast
Chair Eva Wermann
Pascal Salamin, Aneta Grabmüllerova (CZE)

Branding and Sponsorship

Chair Chris Kitchen

Ola Silvdhal (SWE)
Kevin Keane (IRL)

Events Commission

Chair Herwig Grabner

Event Quality Management and Development
Daniele Tosi (ITA), Evgenij Sklyadnev (RUS), Monica Flores (ESP), Wilfried Weekers (NED)
High Performance Sport and Development
Onur Aydemirn(TUR), Sander Berk (NED), Michael Black (IRL), Angela Fox (SWE)
Age Group Sport and Development
Debbie Clark (GBR), Marloes Pleitje (NED), Thorunn Gunnarsdottir (ISL)

Legal and Costitution Commission

Tania Hofmann (LUX), Willam Mcauliffe (IRL) Borja Osés (ESP), Hazal Sahir (TUR), Marc Widmer (SUI)