The Europe Triathlon was established in 1984 to develop the future of triathlon across Europe and uses the operating name of Europe Triathlon. 

There are currently forty three national federations affiliated to the Europe Triathlon and that number is steadily increasing as we work hard to continue to develop and support emerging national federations.

The Europe Triathlon is the European governing body for the Olympic sport of Triathlon and Paratriathlon for all related multisport such as

  • Standard Distance Triathlon
  • Sprint Distance Triathlon
  • Supersprint Distance Triathlon
  • Long Distance Triathlon,
  • Long Distance Duathlon,
  • Cross (Off Road) Triathlon and Duathlon, and; 
  • Team Relay
  • Aquabike,
  • Aquathlon,
  • Duathlon (Sprint, standard, middle and long distance),
  • Winter Triathlon.

The Europe Triathlon is recognised by the World Triathlon as the Continental Confederation in Europe.

Use the tabs to navigate to the areas you want to look at