NEWS

CNN - Vital Signs turns focus to Andy Lewis - PT2 European Champion

By Paul Groves | 09 Jun, 2016

During the Médis Lisbon ETU Triathlon European Championships some of you might have noticed there was a camera team from CNN. What were they doing? Well, they were following one British para-athlete, Andy Lewis. Andy was racing in the PT2 category and to the delight of the CNN reporters he won his category.

The programme will have a global audience. It will air on CNN U.S. closer to the Paralympics, at the end of August/early September and of course it will also be online shortly after the first broadcast on June 15th, at www.cnn.com/vitalsigns. The first part is about Andy and Pace Rehab, the second is about US Paralympic swimmer Brad Snyder, and the third features Marshall Janson and his family and friends in Perranporth.

For us in Europe we get to see the programme sooner. Check out the timings below and tune in to catch the action.

Wed 15/6/16
10:30 BST (11:30 CET)
17:30 BST (18:30 CET)

Sat 18/6/16
06:30 BST (07:30 CET)
19:30 BST (20:30 CET)

Sun 19/6/16
13:30 BST (14:30 CET)

Sat 25/6/16
13:30 BST (14:30 CET)

Sun 26/6/16
06:30 BST (07:30 CET)
17:30 BST (18:30 CET)


The programme will also air on CNN U.S. closer to the Paralympics, at the end of August/early September. And of course it will also be online shortly after the first broadcast on June 15th, at http://www.cnn.com/vitalsigns From .here you can embed and share the video. The first part is about Andy and Pace Rehab, the second is about US Paralympic swimmer Brad Snyder, and the third features Marshall Janson and his family and friends in Perranporth.

Related Event: 2016 Lisbon ETU Triathlon European Championships
26 - {entry_finish_date format="%M, %Y"} • event page
Results: Elite Men
1. Javier Gomez Noya ESP 01:49:30
2. Dmitry Polyanskiy RUS 01:50:09
3. Andrea Salvisberg SUI 01:50:32
4. Alessandro Fabian ITA 01:50:37
5. Igor Polyanskiy RUS 01:50:38
6. Joao Pereira POR 01:50:39
7. Joao Silva POR 01:50:40
8. Francesc Godoy Contreras ESP 01:50:48
9. Rostislav Pevtsov AZE 01:51:01
10. Grant Sheldon GBR 01:51:05
Results: Elite Women
1. India Lee GBR 02:04:03
2. Yuliya Yelistratova UKR 02:04:19
3. Zsófia Kovács HUN 02:04:24
4. Vendula Frintova CZE 02:04:40
5. Anne Haug GER 02:04:45
6. Alexandra Razarenova RUS 02:04:51
7. Heather Sellars GBR 02:05:04
8. Mariya Shorets RUS 02:05:09
9. Agnieszka Jerzyk POL 02:05:23
10. Lucy Hall GBR 02:05:29
Results: Junior Men
1. Javier Lluch Perez ESP 00:58:03
2. Samuel Dickinson GBR 00:58:04
3. Emil Deleuran Hansen DEN 00:58:08
4. Vasco Vilaca POR 00:58:12
5. Alex Yee GBR 00:58:18
6. Jack Willis GBR 00:58:25
7. Alberto Gonzalez Garcia ESP 00:58:26
8. Ran Sagiv ISR 00:58:27
9. Bence Lehmann HUN 00:58:31
10. Maxime Fluri SUI 00:58:35
Results: Junior Women
1. Cassandre Beaugrand FRA 01:02:42
2. Lisa Tertsch GER 01:02:54
3. Lena Meißner GER 01:03:14
4. Ines Santiago ESP 01:03:26
5. Emilie Morier FRA 01:03:51
6. Alberte Kjær Pedersen DEN 01:04:01
7. Sian Rainsley GBR 01:04:08
8. Cecilia Santamaria Surroca ESP 01:04:12
9. Eva Skaza SLO 01:04:15
10. Carmen Gomez Cortes ESP 01:04:22